Pukekohe Park 2016-17 Thoroughbred Award Winners

Held Thursday 31st August

Pukekohe Park Stablehand of the Year 2017: Penny Burgess

Pukekohe Park Trackwork Rider of the Year 2017: David Medcalfe

Pukekohe Park Jockey of the Year 2017: Alysha Collett

 Pukekohe Park Strike Rate Trainer of the Year 2017 (under 20 starters): Mark Evans

 Pukekohe Park Strike Rate Trainer of the Year 2017 (over 20 starters): Richard Collett

 Pukekohe Park Trainer of the Year 2017: Nigel Tiley

 Pukekohe Park 2YO of the Year 2017: Oscar Eight

 Pukekohe Park 3YO of the Year 2017: Swissta

 Pukekohe Park Sprinter of the Year 2017: Lasarla

 Pukekohe Park Miler/Middle Distance of the Year 2017: Megablast

 Pukekohe Park Jumper of the Year 2017: Just Got Home

 Pukekohe Park HORSE OF THE YEAR 2017: Megablast 

Auckland District Apprentice Jockey School Awards 2017

 Aptitude Award: Tegan Abel

Most Promsing Rider: Rebecca Scott & Tayla Wenn

Most Improved Rider: Amber Sims

Premier Apprentice 2017: Alyssa Schwerin

Northern Racing Scholarship (to Chris Waller’s): Alyssa Schwerin


Copyright ©2021 Counties Racing Club, T/A Pukekohe Park